What is Growth Hacking and is there a definition?

Growth Hacking has become very popular in recent years. We will see together which techniques agencies are using and why Growth Hacking is now so important.

ARTICLES

Growth Hacking has become very popular in recent years. In Europe, Paris is one of the most influential cities in this field. We will see together which techniques agencies use and why Growth Hacking is now so important.

Definition of Growth Hacking

Sean Ellis was the first to use the term Growth Hacking in the early 2010s. However, it is still very complicated today to clearly define what Growth Hacking is. We can summarize it as a set of techniques, tools, thoughts, and actions aimed at growth. The general idea is to gain efficiency by using the least amount of resources possible. To do this, the Growth Hacker uses "hacks" which are techniques to develop a business quickly and efficiently.

citation-de-Sean-Ellis-sur-le-Growth-Hacking

This growth depends on the objectives of the organization in question. They can be :

  • Increasing a company's turnover or market share
  • Notoriety on social networks (Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, ...)
  • Building or improving a brand image
  • Qualified database construction
  • Any other action that can lead to the growth of a company.

How to develop your business in France thanks to Growth Hacking?

All companies, nowadays, are likely to resort to Growth Hacking. Indeed, we have seen that the very definition of this technique is to increase growth and, what company nowadays does not want to grow its business? If you want to develop your business thanks to Growth Hacking, here are some tips for you:

Sign up for Growth Hacking trainings

There are many organizations offering training on Growth Hacking. Depending on your objectives, it may be interesting to offer training to a member of your organization to develop the basic techniques. It will always be a plus compared to your competitors, if they are not up to date on this practice. There are also many experts offering free Growth Hacking trainings, especially on LinkedIn.

Set measurable objectives

Growth Hacking is essentially about growth. It is essential to have measurable objectives to achieve specific goals, and save you time.

visual-representative-measurable-objectives

Growth Hacking is based on the optimization of

To implement a good strategy, it is important to have an optimization phase. Nowadays, through platforms such as Facebook, Instagram or Google, it has never been so easy to collect data on your own business, and to use it to optimize your actions. For example, look at which pages on your site have the lowest views or the highest bounce rate, and optimize them.

growth-hacker-on-the-go

A/B Testing

The testing phase is a crucial step in any Growth Hacking strategy. The objective is to deliver the right message, to the right target, on the right format at the right time. That's why you absolutely must test several audiences, with many visuals and ads. This will allow you to determine what works and what doesn't work in your strategy. Some softwares like Facebook Ads for example allow you to create A/B testing campaigns.

Hire a Growth Hacker

This advice may sound ridiculous, but a qualified Growth Hacker will join your team with a whole range of hacks that he can put to use for your company. Of course, this solution implies having a sufficient budget to recruit a new person to your team. You can also turn to a freelance Growth Hacker for more temporary missions. Many people offer this kind of mission, in Paris for example.

Contact a Growth Hacking agency in Paris.

Paris is one of the most influential cities in France, and in Europe in terms of digital marketing. There are agencies specialized in many areas: Design, Webmarketing, social networks, ... And Growth Hacking!

Growth Hacking: techniques that have proven their worth

In the history of Growth Hacking, some companies have used techniques that have become famous due to their successes. Let's take a look at some of the biggest success stories in the field of Growth Hacking.

schema-represent-the-growth-hacking-purpose

Hotmail, the definition of the perfect hack

Hotmail has pulled off one of the most successful marketing campaigns ever. By adding "Get your free email address on hotmail" at the end of every message sent through the platform, the company has introduced its service to millions of people completely free of charge.

Dropbox, or how to get free conversions

Dropbox had the great idea of offering extra storage to people who invite their friends. This technique allowed them to generate conversions for free by encouraging their customers to participate in the development of Dropbox.

Spotify: Using Facebook to your advantage

When it launched, Spotify had the idea of automatically posting the status "I'm listening to music on Spotify" on its users' Facebook walls. This increased the brand's visibility at a key moment in its development.

Tools for Growth Hacking

By definition, the Growth Hacker has one goal: growth. To achieve this, he uses many tools. We will see some of them together.

photo-des-outils-tools-to-develop-sound-business

One of the fundamental principles of Growth Hacking is to always do more, with less resources. Automating tasks allows the Growth Hacker to make a process as efficient as possible, without involving human resources. This frees up time to focus on more fundamental tasks. One of the most effective tools is Zapier. It is a platform that connects many tools together, and allows to establish chains of tasks that are triggered automatically.

Ex: When a person fills a form on my website, I define that Zapier sends me an email to notify me, and that it sends an email to the prospect with the information that interests him.

  • Tracking with the different Pixels

It is very important to monitor what works and what doesn't on the different actions that we put in place. One of the most effective ways is to set up a pixel (the Facebook pixel for example), by integrating it into our website so that it sends us all the information on the user's behaviour in front of our ads. This way, it is easier to optimize our campaigns and to gain in productivity.

  • Scrapping

Scraping is a technique to extract data from a website. For example, it is possible to scrape LinkedIn profiles to retrieve information and data.

Growth Hacking in France

Growth Hacking is still little known in France. Even if some digital marketing agencies claim to use this practice, there are still few Growth Hacking agencies in Paris. This specialization is however very interesting for companies wishing to develop their business quickly and sustainably. The future of digital agencies in France is here. It is not just in the mastery of social networks like Facebook or Instagram, but in the ability to use all kinds of techniques to enable the growth of a company.

If you're looking for a Growth Hacking agency in Paris, this article may interest you: How to choose your Growth Hacking agency?

photo-de-Paris-France

To conclude on Growth Hacking

Growth Hacking is a marketing approach focused on growth. It requires a mastery of digital tools, a strategy based on the use of data, constant optimization and measurable and well-defined objectives. The Growth Hacker uses many tools and techniques to achieve this growth with the least amount of resources possible. In France, Growth Hacking is just starting to develop, and will become the future of traditional digital marketing.

Visual-of-office-with-computer-and-data

Do you want to expand your business through Growth Hacking? Tell us more about your project and we will provide you with a 100% free and personalized "hacking-plan" .

Growth Hacking Articles

These articles may be of interest to you:

Why use Linkedin to develop your business? Discover examples of Growth Hacking tools to develop your business on Linkedin. Understand the algorithm of the platform for a better Growth Hacking strategy.

What is a Growth Hacking agency and why do you need one? What are the differences between Growth Hacking and Digital Marketing? How to choose the right Growth Hacking agency?

Why have a Growth Hacking strategy on Instagram? With which tools? Discover 5 Growth Hacking techniques that you can use on Instagram.

What is Pinterest? Can I use it to grow my business? How to improve your strategy with some growth hacking techniques?

How is France positioned on Growth Hacking? Where to find articles from the community? Why are more and more Growth Hacking agencies being created in Paris?

What is growth marketing? What is the difference with growth hacking? How to choose the right growth agency?

This article is brought to you by GrowthYouNeed: Growth Hacking Agency in Paris

We bring a scientific approach to Digital Marketing

Contact us to see how we can help you get more results at a lower cost.
Size of the company
Ready for a call?
Click on the button below to book an appointment with one of our experts. Tell us about your project so that we can provide you with a strategy and a quote in no time.
BOOK A CALL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Qu'est-ce que le Growth Hacking et existe-il une définition ?

Pierre
September 17, 2020
< ARTICLES

Le Growth Hacking est devenu très populaire ces dernières années. En Europe, Paris est une des villes les plus influentes dans ce domaine. Nous allons voir ensemble quelles techniques les agences utilisent et pourquoi le Growth Hacking est désormais si important.

Définition du Growth Hacking

C'est Sean Ellis qui fut le premier à utiliser le terme Growth Hacking au début des  années 2010. Il est pourtant très compliqué, aujourd'hui encore, de définir clairement ce qu'est le Growth Hacking. Nous pouvons résumer cela en un ensemble de techniques, d'outils, de réflexions, et d'actions ayant pour but la croissance. L'idée générale est de gagner en efficacité en utilisant le moins de ressources possible. Pour cela, le Growth Hacker utilise des "hacks" qui sont des techniques pour développer rapidement et efficacement un business.

citation-de-Sean-Ellis-sur-le-Growth-Hacking

Cette croissance dépend des objectifs de l'organisation en question. Ils peuvent correspondre à :

  • L'augmentation du chiffre d'affaires ou des parts de marché d'une entreprise
  • La notoriété sur les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, …)
  • La construction ou l'amélioration d'une image de marque
  • La construction de base de données qualifiée
  • Tout autres actions pouvant aboutir à la croissance d'une compagnie.

Comment développer son business en France grâce au Growth Hacking ?

Toutes les entreprises, de nos jours, sont susceptibles d'avoir recours au Growth Hacking. En effet, nous avons vu que la définition même de cette technique correspond à augmenter la croissance et, quelle entreprise de nos jours ne souhaite pas faire grandir son business? Si vous souhaitez développer votre activité grâce au Growth Hacking, voici quelques pistes pour vous :

Inscrivez-vous à des formations de Growth Hacking

Il existe de nombreux organismes proposant des formations sur le Growth Hacking. Selon vos objectifs, il peut être intéressant de proposer une formation à un membre de votre organisation pour développer les techniques de bases. Ce sera toujours un plus par rapport à vos concurrents, si eux ne sont à jour sur cette pratique. Il existe également de nombreux experts proposant des formations gratuites de Growth Hacking, notamment sur LinkedIn.

Fixer des objectifs mesurables

Le Growth Hacking est essentiellement tourné vers la croissance. Il est indispensable d'avoir des objectifs mesurables pour atteindre des buts précis, et vous faire gagner du temps.

visuel-représentant-des-objectifs-mesurables

Le Growth Hacking est basé sur l'optimisation

Pour mettre en œuvre une bonne stratégie, il est important d'avoir une phase d'optimisation. De nos jours, à travers les plateformes comme Facebook, Instagram ou encore Google, il n'a jamais était aussi simple de récolter de la data sur son propre business, et d'utiliser cette dernière pour optimiser ses actions. Par exemple, regardez quelles pages de votre site ont le moins de vues ou le plus fort taux de rebond, et optimisez-les.

growth-hacker-en-train-de-travailler

L'A/B Testing

La phase de test est une étape cruciale dans toute stratégie de Growth Hacking. L'objectif est de délivrer le bon message, à la bonne cible, sur le bon format au bon moment. C'est pourquoi il faut absolument tester plusieurs audiences, avec de nombreux visuels et annonces. Vous pourrez ainsi déterminer ce qui marche et ne marche pas dans votre stratégie. Certains logiciels comme Facebook Ads par exemple vous permettre de créer des campagnes d'A/B testing.

Engagez un Growth Hacker

Ce conseil peut paraitre dérisoire, mais dites-vous qu'un Growth Hacker qualifié rejoindra votre équipe avec toute une panoplie de "hacks" qu'il pourra mettre au service de votre compagnie. Bien entendu, cette solution implique d'avoir un budget suffisant pour recruter une nouvelle personne dans votre équipe. Vous pouvez également vous tourner vers un Growth Hacker en freelance pour des missions plus temporaire. De nombreuses personnes proposent ce genre de mission, à Paris par exemple.

Contactez une agence de Growth Hacking à Paris.

Paris est une des villes les plus influentes en France, et en Europe en terme de marketing digital. Il existe des agences spécialisées dans de nombreux domaines : Design, Webmarketing, réseaux sociaux, … Et Growth Hacking !

Le Growth Hacking : des techniques qui ont fait leurs preuves

Dans l'histoire du Growth Hacking, certaines entreprises ont utilisé des techniques devenues célèbres grâce à leurs succès. Nous allons voir quelques exemples des plus grandes réussites dans le domaine du Growth Hacking.

schéma-représentant-le-but-du-growth-hacking

Hotmail, la définition du Hack parfait

Hotmail a réussit une des plus belles campagnes marketing jamais réalisée. En ajoutant "Obtenez votre adresse mail gratuite sur hotmail" à la fin de chaque message envoyé grâce à la plateforme, l'entreprise a permis de faire découvrir son service à des millions de personnes de manière totalement gratuite.

Dropbox, ou comment obtenir des conversions gratuites

Dropbox a eu l'excellente idée de proposer du stockage supplémentaire aux personnes qui invite leurs amis. Cette technique leur a permis de générer des conversions de manière gratuite en incitant leurs clients à participer au développement de Dropbox.

Spotify, savoir utiliser Facebook à son avantage

A son lancement, Spotify a eu l'idée de publier automatiquement le statut  "J'écoute de la musique sur Spotify" sur le mur Facebook de ces utilisateurs. Cela a augmenté la visibilité de la marque à un moment clé de son développement.

Les outils au service du Growth Hacking

Par définition, le Growth Hacker à un objectif : la croissance. Pour y arriver, il utilise de nombreux outils. Nous allons en voir quelque uns ensemble.

photo-des-outils-pour-développer-son-business

Un des principes fondamentaux du Growth Hacking est de toujours faire plus, avec moins de ressources. L'automatisation des tâches permet au Growth Hacker de rendre un processus le plus efficace possible, sans faire intervenir des ressources humaines. Cela libère donc du temps et permet de se concentrer sur des tâches plus fondamentales. Un des outils les plus efficace est Zapier. C'est une plateforme qui connecte de nombreux outils entre eux, et permet d'établir des chaines de tâches qui se déclenchent automatiquement.

Ex : Quand une personne rempli un formulaire sur mon site internet, je défini que Zapier m'envoie un mail pour m'avertir, et qu'il envoie un mail au prospect avec les informations qui l'intéressent.

  • Le tracking avec les différents Pixels

Il est très important de surveiller ce qui fonctionne ou non sur les différentes actions mises en place. Un des moyens le plus efficace est de paramétrer un pixel (le Facebook pixel par exemple), en l'intégrant à notre site internet afin que ce dernier nous envoie toutes les informations sur le comportement de l'utilisateur face à nos publicités. Ainsi, il est plus facile d'optimiser nos campagnes et de gagner en productivité.

  • Le scrapping

Le scrapping est une technique permettant d'extraire des données d'un site internet. Par exemple, il est possible de scrapper des profils LinkedIn afin de récupérer des informations et des données.

Le Growth Hacking en France

Le Growth Hacking est encore peu connu en France. Même si certaines agences de marketing digital prétendent utiliser cette pratique, il y a encore peu d'agences de Growth Hacking à Paris. Cette spécialisation est pourtant très intéressante pour les compagnies souhaitant développer rapidement et durablement leur business. Le futur des agences digitales en France est là. Il n'est pas juste dans la maîtrise des réseaux sociaux comme Facebook ou Instagram, mais dans la capacité à utiliser toutes sortes de techniques pour permettre la croissance d'une compagnie.

Si vous cherchez une agence de Growth Hacking à Paris, cet article peut vous intéresser : Comment choisir son agence de Growth Hacking ?

photo-de-Paris-France

Pour conclure sur le Growth Hacking

Le Growth Hacking est une réflexion marketing tournée vers la croissance. Elle passe par une maîtrise des outils digitaux, une stratégie basée sur l'utilisation de data, une optimisation constante et des objectifs mesurables et bien définis. Le Growth Hacker utilise de nombreux outils et techniques pour arriver à cette croissance avec le moins de ressources possible. En France, le Growth Hacking commence seulement à se développer, et va devenir le futur du marketing digital traditionnel.

Visuel-de-bureau-avec-un-ordinateur-et-des-données

Tu souhaites développer ton entreprise grâce au Growth Hacking ? Dis nous en plus sur ton projet et on te fournira un “hacking-plan” 100% gratuit et personnalisé.

Articles sur le Growth Hacking

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser :

Pourquoi utiliser Linkedin pour développer son business ? Découvrez des exemples de Growth Hacking tools pour développer son entreprise sur Linkedin. Comprendre l'algorithme de la plateforme pour une meilleure stratégie Growth Hacking.

Qu’est-ce qu’une agence de Growth Hacking et pourquoi en avoir besoin ? Quelles différences entre le Growth Hacking et le Marketing Digital ? Comment bien choisir son agence de Growth Hacking ?

Pourquoi avoir une stratégie Growth Hacking sur Instagram ? Avec quels outils ? Découvrez 5 techniques de Growth Hacking que vous pouvez utiliser sur Instagram.

Qu'est-ce que Pinterest ? Puis-je l'utiliser pour développer mon business ? Comment améliorer sa stratégie avec quelques techniques de Growth Hacking ?

Comment la France se positionne sur le Growth Hacking ? Où trouver des articles de la communauté ? Pourquoi de plus en plus d'agence de Growth Hacking se créent à Paris ?

Cet article vous est proposé par GrowthYouNeed : Agence de Growth Hacking à Paris

On apporte une approche scientifique au marketing digital.
Ecris-nous aujourd'hui pour voir comment nous pouvons t'aider à obtenir plus avec moins.
GrowthYouNeed 2020 | Tous droits réservés.