Facebook Growth Hacking: techniques and tools

Why use Facebook for Growth Hacking? What tools or techniques should you use in your growth hacking strategy?

ARTICLES

Growth Hacking, by definition, is based on two important aspects: automation, to be able to scale and perform actions on a large scale, and the misuse of tools. When doing digital marketing on Facebook, the question arises: how to do Growth Hacking on Facebook? 

There are many techniques or methods: using Facebook groups, your page, the advertising tool... And more and more, there are also tools that will make your job easier. Let's study these opportunities together, so that you too can implement hacks on Facebook! 


Why do Growth Hacking on Facebook?

Why use Facebook for growth hacking? The answer is actually quite simple, with two arguments. 

The first is the size of Facebook. For years now, Facebook has been the largest social network in the world. Other important networks exist, like Twitter, LinkedIn, or more recently TikTok. But Facebook remains the biggest, with almost 1.9 billion daily users. In France alone, there are nearly 40 million people who log on to Facebook every month: that's nearly two thirds of the French population. Doing growth hacking on Facebook therefore allows you to reach a huge audience, which no other network will allow you. By comparison, the second largest network is WhatsApp with 31 million monthly users. In third place is Instagram, with 23 million users. Facebook is therefore well ahead of its competitors... especially since WhatsApp and Instagram belong to Facebook! 

The second argument in favour of growth hacking on Facebook is the algorithm and the data of its users. Facebook knows the whole life of its users and allows you, if you know how to use the platform, to take advantage of it from a marketing point of view. Targeting, positioning... Everything is studied so that your performance is the best possible. 


Combining a record-breaking audience with highly accurate and usable data is a perfect playground for all Growth Hackers!


How to do Growth Hacking on Facebook? We give you the tools and techniques to do it!

3 Growth Hacking Techniques on Facebook

Now it's time to get to the heart of the matter: how to do Growth Hacking on Facebook? There are in fact several methods, which are all techniques. Today we'll tell you about 3 of them.


Enhance your ads with custom audiences

Advertising on Facebook is a crucial issue for many companies. But most of them are content with simple settings: choice of visuals, ad format... Facebook offers much more than that: you can create personalized audiences, i.e. target only people who match certain criteria. 


The first form of audience is to target people according to their profile. Do you sell interior design? Facebook suggests you target only people who are interested in interior design. The same goes for hundreds and hundreds of criteria that you can combine to target only the most relevant prospects. 

Facebook offers you the possibility to select people according to their interests, but also according to socio-demographic criteria (age, gender, geolocation) or even to target only people who are "in the market", i.e. who are more likely to buy online than others. 

But that's not all: Facebook also lets you create your own audiences. Log in to your audience manager, and choose to create a custom audience. You can then target people who have interacted with your page (Like, comment, or view), or with your website. This is a great way to create remarketing lists and reach people who are already aware of your service or product! 

Do you have a CRM or a customer list? You can add it to your advertising account, so that Facebook can target them first with your ads! Practical, isn't it? 


Finally, if you want to go further, Facebook will offer you similar audiences. The concept is very simple: you take an audience that already exists, and you select the degree of similarity that you want to achieve. Facebook will then take care of targeting the internet users who have the most similar profiles to your audience. This is very useful for finding new customers. Let's say you've created an audience of "Visitors to your website": Facebook will then seek out people who are similar to your visitors, to offer them your ads. Obviously, these visitors will have a higher average engagement than with a normal audience. 

So don't forget to use targeted audiences when creating ads on Facebook: your performance will be better. 

Let's move on to our second Facebook growth hacking technique.


Use the "Invite to Like" function

Are you struggling to attract new visitors to your Facebook page? There's a little-known feature that will probably help you attract more fans to your page! It's called "Invite to Like". 

When you publish content, people react to it. Not all of these people are necessarily subscribers to your page. By clicking on the reactions to a publication, you will get a list of people who have reacted. 

You then have the possibility to invite all the people who do not already follow your page to do so. By doing this systematically, you can get many more fans! However, be careful not to spam people who don't want to subscribe to your page: this could lead to negative reactions.


When you look at the reactions to one of your publications, you can easily identify the users who do not yet like your page. Invite them to generate visibility and engagement around your brand!

An easy, quick and free growth hacking technique on Facebook: you can simply use your organic reach to implement it. Note that you can also do it with your ads. Remember to keep an eye on them!

Set up a chatbot on your page

How to increase user interaction with your brand on Facebook? Setting up a chatbot is quite easy and can convince more than one user. 

Use a chatbot to inform users, tell them what they need, or even take their orders. 

Creating a chatbot nowadays does not require any technical knowledge. With the help of numerous tools and a little time, you can create and implement your own scenarios. 


Well-written chatbot scripts will allow you to give all the information your user will need, without any human interaction. A great way to do initial sales work automatically!

Growth Hacking tools for Facebook

Now that we've looked at different growth hacking techniques on Facebook, let's look at the tools you can find that will allow you to implement your hacks.

Lumen5: create video content for Facebook quickly and easily

If you are interested in digital marketing, you have often heard about it. Video is becoming more and more important on the Internet and this is even more true on Facebook. But how can you do this when you don't have the budget to create videos? 

Lumen5 will provide you with a very easy to use solution! This tool allows you to simply copy and paste a textual content and transform it into a video, in the desired format. Stories, news feed... All Facebook formats are available! 


To show you the power of this tool, we simply copied and pasted the text from this article. Lumen then took care of converting it into video. The whole process took less than two minutes. If we spent a little more time, we could change the images, choose fonts and text colours, change the pace and transitions.


Lumen5 allows you to convert your articles and textual content into video, all automatically. Amazing!

Chatfuel: create your bot for Facebook

Chatfuel is a very easy to use chatbot editor for Facebook. Create your script and integrate it into your page in just a few clicks. And that's it! 

There are many, many other tools available: it's up to you to choose the one you think is best! 


Toolkit for FB: automate your tasks on Facebook

Toolkit for FB is a very simple Chrome extension that will allow you to automate many tasks on Facebook: invite users to like a page or join a group, follow pages or influencers... What a great way to get noticed and automate your prospecting! 


For your Facebook Growth Hacking, call on the experts!

You are convinced and you want to start Growth Hacking on Facebook, but you don't know where to start? No problem! GrowthYouNeed is a growth hacking agency specialising in social networks. Tell us your objective and a project manager will contact you to discuss the solutions to be implemented. Our team of growth specialists will be happy to assist you! 


But Facebook is not our only speciality. Why not implement growth hacking on Twitter, LinkedIn or Instagram


We bring a scientific approach to Digital Marketing

Contact us to see how we can help you get more results at a lower cost.
Size of the company
Ready for a call?
Click on the button below to book an appointment with one of our experts. Tell us about your project so that we can provide you with a strategy and a quote in no time.
BOOK A CALL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Growth Hacking Facebook : techniques et outils

Pourquoi utiliser Facebook pour faire du Growth Hacking ? Quels outils ou techniques mettre en place dans votre stratégie de Growth Hacking ?

ARTICLES

Le Growth Hacking, par definition, repose sur deux aspects importants : l’automatisation, pour pouvoir scaler et effectuer des actions à grande échelle, et l’utilisation détournée d’outils. Lorsqu’on fait du marketing digital sur Facebook, la question se pose donc : comment faire du Growth Hacking sur Facebook ? 

Il existe de nombreuses techniques, ou méthodes : utiliser les groupes Facebook, votre page, l’outil publicitaire… Et de plus en plus, il existe aussi des outils, qui vous faciliteront la tâche. Etudions ensemble ces opportunités, pour que vous aussi vous puissiez mettre en place des hacks sur Facebook ! 


Pourquoi faire du Growth Hacking sur Facebook ?

Pourquoi utiliser Facebook pour faire du Growth Hacking ? La réponse est en fait assez simple, et tient en deux arguments. 

Le premier, c’est la taille de Facebook. Depuis des années maintenant, Facebook est le réseau social le plus important du monde. D’autres réseaux importants existent, comme Twitter, LinkedIn, ou plus récemment TikTok. Mais Facebook reste le plus gros, avec près de 1,9 milliards d’utilisateurs quotidiens. Rien qu’en France, on compte près de 40 millions d’internautes qui se connectent à Facebook tous les mois : c’est près des deux tiers de la population française. Faire du growth hacking sur Facebook vous permet donc de toucher une audience immense, qu’aucun autre réseau ne vous autorisera. Par comparaison, le deuxième réseau le plus important est WhatsApp avec 31 millions d’utilisateurs mensuels. En troisième position, on retrouve Instagram, avec 23 millions d’internautes. Facebook est donc largement devant ses concurrents… d’autant plus que WhatsApp et Instagram appartiennent à Facebook ! 

Le second argument en faveur du Growth Hacking sur Facebook, c’est l’algorithme et les données de ses utilisateurs. Facebook connaît en effet toute la vie de ses internautes et vous permet, si vous savez utiliser la plateforme, d’en tirer profit d’un point de vue marketing. Ciblage, positionnement… Tout est étudié pour que vos performances soient les meilleures possibles. 


En combinant une audience record avec des données très précises et utilisables, on obtient donc un terrain de jeu parfait pour tous les Growth Hackers !


Comment faire du Growth Hacking sur Facebook ? On vous donne les outils et techniques pour y arriver !

3 techniques de Growth Hacking sur Facebook

Il est maintenant temps de rentrer dans le vif du sujet : comment faire du Growth Hacking sur Facebook ? Il existe en fait plusieurs méthodes, qui sont autant de techniques. Nous vous en dévoilons aujourd’hui 3.


Améliorez vos publicités grâce aux audiences personnalisés

La publicité sur Facebook est un enjeu crucial pour beaucoup d’entreprises. Mais la plupart d’entre elles se contentent de paramétrages simples : choix des visuels, format publicitaire… Facebook propose bien plus que cela : vous pouvez en effet créer des audiences personnalisées, c’est-à-dire ne cibler que les personnes qui correspondent à certains critères. 


La première forme d’audience consiste à cibler les gens selon leur profil. Vous vendez de la décoration d’intérieur ? Facebook vous propose de ne cibler que les gens qui s’intéressent à la déco d’intérieur. Il en va de même pour des centaines et des centaines de critères que vous pouvez combiner pour cibler uniquement les prospects les plus pertinents. 

Facebook vous propose ainsi de sélectionner les gens selon leurs intérêts, mais aussi selon des critères socio-démographiques (âge, genre, géolocalisation) ou même de ne cibler que des gens qui sont « sur le marché » c’est-à-dire qui sont plus susceptibles d’acheter en ligne que d’autres. 

Mais ce n’est pas tout : Facebook vous propose aussi de créer vos propres audiences. Connectez-vous à votre gestionnaire d’audiences, et choisissez de créer une audience personnalisée. Vous pouvez ainsi cibler les gens qui ont interagi avec votre page (Like, commentaire, ou simple vue), ou avec votre site web. Très efficace pour créer des listes de remarketing et toucher un public déjà sensibilisé à votre service ou votre produit ! 

Vous disposez d’un CRM ou d’une liste de clients ? Vous pouvez l’ajouter à votre compte publicitaire, pour que Facebook les cible en priorité avec vos pubs ! Pratique, non ? 


Enfin, si vous désirez aller plus loin, Facebook vous proposera des audiences similaires. Le concept est très simple : vous prenez une audience qui existe déjà, et vous sélectionnez le degré de similitude que vous souhaitez atteindre. Facebook s’occupera donc de cibler les internautes qui ont les profils les plus similaires à votre audience. Très pratique pour aller chercher de nouveaux clients. Mettons que vous ayez créé une audience « Visiteurs de votre site web » : Facebook se propose donc d’aller chercher les gens qui ressemblent à vos visiteurs, pour leur proposer vos publicités. Evidemment, ces visiteurs auront un engagement moyen plus grand qu’avec une audience lambda. 

N’oubliez donc pas d’utiliser les audiences ciblées lorsque vous créez de la publicité sur Facebook : vos performances n’en seront que meilleures. 

Passons à notre deuxième technique de growth hacking sur Facebook.


Utilisez la fonction « Inviter à liker »

Vous peinez à attirer de nouveaux visiteurs sur votre page Facebook ? Il existe une fonction, assez peu connue, qui vous permettra sans doute d’attirer plus de fans sur votre page ! Il s’agit de la fonction « Inviter à aimer ». 

Lorsque vous publiez un contenu, des internautes y réagissent. Ces internautes ne sont pas tous forcément abonnés à votre page. En cliquant sur les réactions liées à une publication, vous obtenez la liste des personnes qui ont réagi. 

Vous avez alors la possibilité d’inviter toutes les personnes qui ne suivent pas déjà votre page à le faire. En systématisant cette pratique, vous pourrez ainsi obtenir de nombreux fans en plus ! Attention cependant à ne pas spammer les gens qui ne souhaiteraient pas s’abonner à votre page : cela pourrait entraîner des réactions négatives.


Lorsque vous regardez les réactions à l'une de vos publications, vous pouvez facilement identifier les internautes qui n'aiment pas encore votre page. Invitez-les pour générer de d=la visibilité et del'engagement autour de votre marque !

Une technique de growth hacking sur Facebook facile, rapide et gratuite : vous pouvez simplement utiliser votre reach organique pour la mettre en place. A noter que vous pouvez aussi le faire avec vos publicités. Pensez bien à les surveiller !

Mettre en place un chatbot sur votre page

Comment augmenter l’interaction des utilisateurs avec votre marque sur Facebook ? La mise en place d’un chatbot est assez facile et peut permettre de convaincre plus d’un internaute. 

Utilisez un chatbot pour renseigner les utilisateurs, leur indiquer les éléments dont ils ont besoin, ou même prendre leurs commandes. 

La création d’un chatbot ne demande, aujourd’hui, plus de connaissances techniques. Grâce à de nombreux outils et un peu de temps, vous pouvez créer et implémenter vous-mêmes vos propres scénarios. 


Des scénarios de chatbot bien écrits vous permettront de donner toutes les informations dont votre utilisateur aura besoin, sans aucune interaction humaine. Un excellent moyen de faire un premier travail commercial automatiquement !

Des outils de Growth Hacking pour Facebook

Maintenant que nous avons étudié différentes techniques de Growth Hacking sur Facebook, penchons-nous sur les outils qu’on peut trouver, et qui vous permettront de mettre en place vos hacks.

Lumen5 : créez facilement et rapidement des contenus vidéos pour Facebook

Si vous vous intéressez de près ou de loin au marketing digital, vous en avez souvent entendu parler. La vidéo prend de plus en plus de place sur Internet et c’est encore plus vrai sur Facebook. Mais comment faire quand on n’a pas de budget pour créer des vidéos ? 

Lumen5 vous apportera une solution très simple d’utilisation ! Cet outil vous permet en effet de simplement copier-coller un contenu textuel et le transforme en vidéo, au format souhaité. Stories, feed d’actualité… Tous les formats Facebook sont disponibles ! 


Pour vous montrer la puissance de cet outil, nous avons simplement copié et collé le texte du présent article. Lumen s’est ensuite chargé de le convertir en vidéo. Durée totale de l’opération : moins de deux minutes. En passant un peu plus de temps, nous pourrions changer les images, choisir les polices et la couleur du texte, modifier le rythme et les transitions.


Lumen5 vous permet de convertir vos articles et contenus textuels en vidéo, le tout automatiquement. Bluffant !

Chatfuel : créez votre bot pour Facebook

Chatfuel est un éditeur de chatbot pour Facebook très simple à prendre en main. Créez votre scénario et intégrez-le à votre page en quelques clics seulement. Le tour est joué ! 

Il existe de très nombreux autres outils : à vous de choisir celui qui vous paraît le mieux ! 


Toolkit for FB : automatisez vos tâches sur Facebook

Toolkit for FB est une extension Chrome très simple qui vous permettra d’automatiser de nombreuses tâches sur Facebook : inviter des internautes à liker une page ou rejoindre un groupe, suivre des pages ou des influenceurs… De quoi vous faire remarque et automatiser votre prospection ! 


Pour votre Growth Hacking Facebook, faites appel à des experts !

Vous êtes convaincu et vous souhaitez vous lancer dans le Growth Hacking sur Facebook, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer ? Pas de soucis ! GrowthYouNeed est une agence de Growth Hacking spécialisée dans les réseaux sociaux. Faites-nous part de votre objectif et un chef de projet vous contactera pour discuter des solutions à mettre en place. Notre équipe de spécialistes du growth se fera un plaisir de vous accompagner ! 


Facebook n’est cependant pas notre seule spécialité. Pourquoi ne pas mettre en place du Growth Hacking sur Twitter, LinkedIn ou Instagram


Nous apportons une approche scientifique au Marketing Digital

Contactez-nous pour voir comment nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir plus de résultats à moindre coût
Taille de l’entreprise*
Prêt pour un appel ?
Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous pour réserver un rendez-vous avec l'un de nos experts. Expliquez-nous votre projet afin que l'on puisse vous proposer une stratégie et un devis en un rien de temps.
RÉSERVER UN APPEL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.