Growth Hacking: Portrait of a Growth Hacker

Growth Hacking is the use of all kinds of "hacks" to get the best possible results. A Growth Hacker is a marketer...

ARTICLES

What is a Growth Hacker?

A Growth Hacker is a marketer who uses a variety of "hacks" to achieve faster growth than traditional marketers. Growth Hacking includes many aspects of digital marketing, with one main goal: growth.

A growth hacker at work in Paris

What are the tools of the Growth Hacker?

Growth Hacking is the use of all kinds of "hacks" to get the best possible results. We will see together some tools used by Growth Hackers to develop their strategies.

A/B Testing

A/B Testing is one of the most important tools in the Growth Hacker toolbox. It is a method for comparing two versions of the same content. This content can be a message, a visual, a landing page or anything else comparable. The goal is to offer both contents to the target in an equal way in order to compare the results and keep the most efficient content.

Content marketing

The Growth Hacker must know how to master Content Marketing. Indeed, one of the challenges of the Growth Hacker is to deliver the right message, at the right place, at the right time to the right person. Content marketing is therefore a concept to master in order to develop a Growth Hacking strategy.

Automation

Automation allows the Growth Hacker to save an enormous amount of time when implementing these strategies. The tool that you must absolutely integrate into your Growth Hacking strategy is Zappier. It allows you to connect applications together in order to automate tasks, and the possibilities are extremely numerous!

automation in growth hcking with zappier

Growth Hacking: An Important Community

Growth Hacking is a rapidly evolving practice. Real hacks are only effective for a certain period of time, before the market adapts. The Growth Hackers community is exchanging a lot about these Hacks. That's why you need to follow the most influential Growth Hackers to stay up to date. Here's one of them:

  • Sean Ellis.

When it comes to Growth Hacking, Sean Ellis is a pioneer who comes back in many articles. He is always coming up with inspiring new ideas and techniques and is the CEO of GrowthHackers. He was the first to use the term "Growth Hacking".

quote Sean Ellis on the Gowth Hacking
  • Mikael Cho

Mikael Cho is a trained Growth Hacker, who has since set up many companies (Unsplash, CrewLabs, Uber Foundry). They offer many articles with simple and effective tips for the Growth Hacker community.

  • Nir Eyal

Nir Eyal is a Growth Hacker working for specialized media such as Forbes, TechCrunch, or Psychology Today. On his Nir and Far blug, they publish many articles on the market with a very interesting vision.

  • Vincent Brossas

Vincent Brossas is the founder of the Leptidigital website (media specialized in news and tips on various topics such as SEO, Social Media, or web marketing). He has since evolved on many projects, but he remains a reference in the digital world.

Growth Hacking Articles

These articles may be of interest to you:

What is Growth Hacking and is there a definition?

How to do Growth Hacking on Instagram?

How to choose your Growth Hacking agency?

Growth Hacking in France

This article is brought to you by GrowthYouNeed: Growth Hacking Agency in Paris

We bring a scientific approach to Digital Marketing

Contact us to see how we can help you get more results at a lower cost.
Size of the company
Ready for a call?
Click on the button below to book an appointment with one of our experts. Tell us about your project so that we can provide you with a strategy and a quote in no time.
BOOK A CALL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Growth Hacking : Portrait d'un Growth Hacker

Le Growth Hacking correspond à l’utilisation de toutes sortes de «hacks» pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles. Un Growth Hacker est un marketer..

ARTICLES

Qu’est-ce qu’un Growth Hacker ?

Un Growth Hacker est un marketer qui utilise toute une panoplie de « hacks » pour obtenir une croissance plus rapide que les marketer classiques. Le Growth Hacking comprend de nombreux aspects du marketing digital, avec un objectif principal : la croissance.

Un growth hacker au travail à Paris

Quels sont les outils du Growth Hacker ?

Le Growth Hacking correspond à l’utilisation de toutes sortes de «hacks» pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles. Nous allons voir ensemble quelques outils utilisés par les Growth Hackers pour développer leurs stratégies.

A/B Testing

L’A/B Testing est un des outils les plus importants de la panoplie du Growth Hacker. C’est une méthode permettant de comparer deux versions d’un même contenu. Ce contenu peut être un message, un visuel, une landing page ou autre chose de comparable. Le but est de proposer ces deux contenus à la cible de manière égale afin de comparer les résultats et de garder le contenu le plus efficace.

Le Content marketing

Le Growth Hacker doit savoir maitriser le Content Marketing. En effet, un des challenges du Growth Hacker est de délivrer le bon message, au bon endroit, au bon moment à la bonne personne. Le content marketing est donc une notion à maitriser pour développer une stratégie de Growth Hacking.

L’Automatisation

L’automatisation permet au Growth Hacker de gagner énormément de temps lors de la mise en place de ces stratégies. L’outil que vous devez absolument intégrer dans votre stratégie de Growth Hacking est Zappier. Cela permet de connecter des applications entre elles afin d’automatiser des tâches, et les possibilités sont extrêmement nombreuses !

l'automatisation en growth hcking avec zappier

Le Growth Hacking : Une communauté importante

Le Growth Hacking est une pratique qui évolue très rapidement. Les véritables « Hacks » ne sont efficaces que pendant un certain temps, avant que le marché ne s’adapte. La communauté de Growth Hackers échangent beaucoup sur ces Hacks. C’est pourquoi vous devez suivre les Growth Hackers les plus influents pour rester au goût du jour. En voici quelqu’un :

  • Sean Ellis

Quand on parle de Growth Hacking, Sean Ellis est un pionnier qui revient dans de nombreux articles. Il propose toujours de nouvelles idées et techniques inspirantes et est le CEO de GrowthHackers. C’est le premier qui a utilisé le terme de «Growth Hacking ».

citation Sean Ellis sur le Gowth Hacking
  • Mikael Cho

Mikael Cho est un Growth Hacker de formation, qui a depuis monté de nombreuses entreprises (Unsplash, CrewLabs, Uber Foundry). Ils proposent de nombreux articles avec des astuces simples et efficaces pour la communauté de Growth Hacker.

  • Nir Eyal

Nir Eyal est un Growth Hacker intervenant pour des médias spécialisés comme Forbes, TechCrunch, ou encore Psychology Today. Sur son blug Nir and Far, ils publient de nombreux articles sur le marché avec une vision très intéressante.

  • Vincent Brossas

Vincent Brossas est le fondateur du site Leptidigital (média spécialisé dans les nouveautés et astuces sur des sujets divers comme le SEO, Social Media, ou encore le web marketing). Il a depuis évolué sur de nombreux projets, mais il reste une référence dans le monde du digital.

Articles sur le Growth Hacking

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser :

Qu’est-ce que le Growth Hacking et existe-t-il une définition ?

Comment faire du Growth Hacking sur Instagram ?

Comment choisir son agence de Growth Hacking ?

Le Growth Hacking en France

Cet article vous est proposé par GrowthYouNeed : Agence de Growth Hacking à Paris

Nous apportons une approche scientifique au Marketing Digital

Contactez-nous pour voir comment nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir plus de résultats à moindre coût
Taille de l’entreprise
Prêt pour un appel ?
Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous pour réserver un rendez-vous avec l'un de nos experts. Expliquez-nous votre projet afin que l'on puisse vous proposer une stratégie et un devis en un rien de temps.
RÉSERVER UN APPEL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.