What impact will IOS14 have on your Growth Marketing strategy?

Our Growth Hacking agency has noted all the changes caused by IOS14, especially on Facebook ads.

ARTICLES

Our Growth Hacking agency has noted all the changes caused by IOS14, especially on Facebook ads.

Why changes because of IOS14?

The main reason is that Apple has changed the way it collects data. With IOS 14, users will have the choice of whether or not to share their data with different apps. We can expect that, faced with this choice, many users will refuse to have their data used, especially with apps like Facebook, which doesn't have the best image in this regard.

apple IOS 14 logo

Who will be affected by these IOS14 changes?

All platforms and all mobile apps are going to be impacted. Through this, all advertisers and businesses that advertise on Facebook Ads, Instagram Ads, Twitter ads, or others are going to be affected.

Growth marketing or growth hacking agencies that use this software on a daily basis will have to adapt and take into account the changes caused.

Growth marketer working on facebook ads

What are the changes in the Facebook Ads software and what does it mean for your growth marketing strategy?

Whether you are a marketing agency, a business, or a freelancer, if you use Facebook Ads there are some new things you need to consider:

IOS14 impact in your growth hacking strategy

Pixel attribution on Facebook Ads

One of the biggest issues is attribution. Currently, the default attribution window in Facebook Ads is 1 day from a post view, and 28 days from a click on a post. With the IOS14 update, the following attribution windows will disappear:

- 28 days after the click

- 28 days after the consultation

- 7 days after the sighting

Thus, the new allocation window will be :

- 1 day from a view and 7 days from a click.

The concrete result is that with the reduction of the attribution window, the results coming back in Facebook Ads will be less good.

facebook ads impacted by ios14 changes

The custom event limit on the Facebook Ads pixel

Another constraining new feature will be the limitation of the number of conversions. You can't see more than 8 active events on the website of the same pixel. In case there are more, FB will automatically recognize the most relevant ones and remove the others. This limit includes all standard and custom events set up in your event manager.

Your web domain

In order to continue running ads on Facebook Ads without problems, your domain will need to be validated. This requires the implementation of a small piece of code in your website. You can find more information about this here

Breakdowns dimensions

For web and app conversions, breakdowns for dimensions such as age, gender, region, and location can no longer be performed. In addition, the sum of breakdowns will not appear if you do not have the same attribution window on all your campaigns.

Delay in Facebook Ads reporting

Real-time reporting will not be supported and data may take up to 3 days to come back. Web conversion events will be reported based on when conversions occur and not when the associated ad impressions occur, as has been the case until now.

Size of your FacebookAds audience

As more and more devices are updated to iOS14, the size of your targeting audiences may decrease.

Quality of targeting

As IOS14 users will be able to accept or refuse to be tracked by pixels, it doesn't mean that you won't reach them. The difference will be that the content/targeting will be less qualified, as the pixel will not be able to retrieve data from these users.

From when?

Some changes are already effective on the Facebook Ads platform, such as the change of the attribution window for example. The other changes and modifications will come as the year 2021 progresses, so we will be able to see the real consequences of these changes.

growth hacking agency adapted to the change facebook ads

Other article on Growth Hacking

This article may interest you:

What is Growth Hacking and is there a definition?

This article is brought to you by GrowthYouNeed: Growth Hacking Agency in Paris

We bring a scientific approach to Digital Marketing

Contact us to see how we can help you get more results at a lower cost.
Size of the company
Ready for a call?
Click on the button below to book an appointment with one of our experts. Tell us about your project so that we can provide you with a strategy and a quote in no time.
BOOK A CALL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Quel impact aura IOS14 dans votre stratégie de Growth Marketing ?

Notre agence de Growth Hacking a relevé tous les changements provoqués par IOS14, notamment sur Facebook ads.

ARTICLES

Notre agence de Growth Hacking a relevé tous les changements provoqués par IOS14, notamment sur Facebook ads.

Pourquoi des changements à cause d’IOS14?

La principale raison est qu’Apple a changé sa manière de collecter les données. Avec IOS 14, les utilisateurs vont avoir le choix de partager ou non leurs données avec les différentes applications. On peut s’attendre que, face à ce choix, de nombreux utilisateurs refusent qu’on utilise leurs données, notamment avec des applications comme Facebook qui ne bénéficie pas de la meilleure image à ce sujet.

logo apple IOS 14

Qui sera touché par ces changements liés à IOS14?

Toutes les plateformes et toutes les applications mobiles vont être impactées. Par ce biais, tous les annonceurs et toutes les entreprises qui font de la publicité sur Facebook Ads, Instagram Ads, Twitter ads, ou autres vont être affectés.

Les agences de Growth Marketing ou de Growth Hacking qui utilisent au quotidien ces logiciels vont devoir s’adapter et prendre en compte les changements provoqués.

Growth marketer travaillant sur facebook ads

Quels changements sur le logiciel Facebook Ads et quelles conséquences pour votre stratégie Growth Marketing ?

Que vous soyez une agence marketing, une entreprise, ou un indépendant, si vous utilisez Facebook Ads il y a des nouveautés que vous devez prendre en compte :

impact IOS14 dans votre stratégie growth hacking

L’attribution du pixel sur Facebook Ads

L’un des problèmes les plus importants est l’attribution. Actuellement, la fenêtre d’attribution par défaut de Facebook Ads est 1 jour depuis une vue de publication, et 28 jours depuis un clic sur une publication. Avec la mise a jour d’IOS14, les fenêtres d’attribution suivantes disparaitront :

- 28 jours après le clic

- 28 jours après la consultation

- 7 jours après la vue

Ainsi, la nouvelle fenêtre d’attribution sera :

- 1 jour depuis une vue et 7 jours depuis un clic.

Le résultat concret est qu’avec la réduction de la fenêtre d’attribution, les résultats remontant dans Facebook Ads seront moins bons.

facebook ads impacté par les changements d'ios14

La limite d’évènement personnalisé sur le pixel Facebook Ads

Une autre nouveauté contraignante va être la limitation du nombre de conversions. Vous ne pouvez pas voir plus de 8 évènements actifs sur le site web du même pixel. Dans le cas où il y en aurait plus, FB reconnaitra automatiquement les plus pertinents et supprimera les autres. Cette limite inclue tous les évènements standards et personnalisés paramétrés dans votre gestionnaire d’évènements.

Votre domaine Web

Pour continuer à diffuser des publicités sur Facebook Ads sans problèmes, votre domaine va devoir être validé. Cela passe par l’implémentation d’un petit bout de code dans votre site web. Vous trouverez plus d’informations à ce sujet ici

Les breakdowns dimensions

Pour les conversions web et applications, les breakdowns dimensions telles que l’âge, le sexe, la région, et l’emplacement ne peuvent plus être effectuées. De plus, la somme des breakdowns n’apparaitra pas si vous n’avez pas la même fenêtre d’attribution sur toutes vos campagnes.

Délai dans le reporting de Facebook Ads

Les rapports en temps réel ne seront pas pris en charge et les données peuvent prendre jusqu’à 3 jours avant de remonter. Les événements de conversion web seront signalés en fonction du moment ou les conversions se produisent et non au moment des impressions d’annonces associées, comme cela été le cas jusqu’à présent.

Taille de vos audiences FacebookAds

À mesure que de plus en plus d’appareils sont mis à jour vers IOS14, la taille de vos audiences de ciblage peuvent diminuer.

Qualité du ciblage

Comme les utilisateurs d’IOS14 pourront accepter ou refuser d’êtres suivis par des pixels, cela ne signifie pas que vous ne les atteindrez pas. La différence sera que le contenu/ciblage sera moins qualifié, car le pixel ne pourra pas récupérer les données de ces utilisateurs.

À partir de quand ?

Certains changements sont déjà effectifs sur la plateforme Facebook Ads, comme le changement de la fenêtre d’attribution par exemple. Les autres changements et modifications arriveront au fur et à mesure de l’année 2021, nous pourrons ainsi voir les réelles conséquences de ces modifications.

agence de growth hacking adapté au changement facebook ads

Autre article sur le Growth Hacking

Cet article pourrait vous intéresser :

Qu'est-ce que le Growth Hacking et existe-t-il une définition ?

Cet article vous est proposé par GrowthYouNeed : Agence de Growth Hacking à Paris

Nous apportons une approche scientifique au Marketing Digital

Contactez-nous pour voir comment nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir plus de résultats à moindre coût
Taille de l’entreprise
Prêt pour un appel ?
Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous pour réserver un rendez-vous avec l'un de nos experts. Expliquez-nous votre projet afin que l'on puisse vous proposer une stratégie et un devis en un rien de temps.
RÉSERVER UN APPEL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.