LinkedIn Growth Hacking: generate leads with LinkedIn

How to use LinkedIn in your acquisition strategy? GrowthYouNeed gives you 4 effective growth hacking techniques on LinkedIn.

ARTICLES

LinkedIn Growth Hacking: how to do Growth Hacking on LinkedIn and generate leads?

It's a buzzword: growth hacking is everywhere. The role of Growth Hacking, in general, is to make a company grow, by allowing it to find more leads, more customers, and by giving it greater visibility. By optimizing the acquisition channels, such as advertising or SEO, the Growth Hacker aims to generate more and more business. 

There are specific growth techniques for each lever. For example, you can't do growth in the same way on Instagram as on Facebook or Google. The same goes for LinkedIn: the professional network has its own possibilities and limitations. 

Understand how LinkedIn works to get the most out of it, know how to use the opportunities specific to this network to increase your visibility, or know the limits imposed by the platform to optimize your acquisition: that's all Growth Hacking on LinkedIn. 


Why do Growth Hacking on LinkedIn?

But why would you favor growth hacking on LinkedIn over another platform? LinkedIn offers many unique features that you can leverage for your business. Here are some of them. 


You can use LinkedIn as a powerful acquisition source, thanks to the platform's specificities!


Targeting qualified prospects

All users registered on LinkedIn fill in information on their profile. We often find the name, first name, the position held, the company and the training courses followed. But if you dig deeper, you can find many others: email, location, level of study, professional experience... You can therefore easily identify and isolate highly qualified leads among the 21 million registered members in France alone!

Using powerful marketing tools for LinkedIn

Many third-party companies have developed powerful tools to automate and improve your growth strategies on LinkedIn. Among them, we can mention LinkedInHelper, ProspectIn or PhantomBuster. Enough to get many qualified leads!

A network of professionals

Finally, the most important feature of LinkedIn is its audience. LinkedIn is a platform of professionals for professionals. If you're looking to target companies or professionals in an industry for your product or service, LinkedIn offers you the perfect audience. 

We often think of LinkedIn as a B2B network, but B2C companies can also find their place!


4 Growth Hacking Techniques on LinkedIn

The ultimate goal of Growth Hacking on LinkedIn is therefore, for most companies, to generate more business. It doesn't matter what your business model is: whether you sell products, services or training, your goal is to sell more. 

But this objective can be achieved in several ways, thanks to sub-objectives: you can, for example, try to increase the visibility of your profile and your content to LinkedIn users. You can also try to increase traffic to your site, where you sell your products. Some may want to use LinkedIn for its professional messaging, which allows you to contact qualified prospects very easily. Others will want to grow their network in order to get known. Finally, LinkedIn offers a very powerful advertising network, LinkedIn Ads, which can help you in your objective: you can therefore seek to optimize your ads. 

So, we've come up with 4 LinkedIn Growth Hacking tips to help you achieve your goals, no matter what tactic you want to employ. The bonus: these tips are not exclusive! So there's nothing to stop you from using more than one, to create as many leads as possible!


Increase the visibility of your content and your profile

As you may know: LinkedIn allows you to publish content. And people don't mind! Experiences, job search, opinion sharing... You can find all kinds of content on the platform. But how to increase the visibility of this content? 

There are several ways to increase the reach of your posts. To do this, you must first understand how LinkedIn's algorithm works. 


When you publish content on the network, LinkedIn will submit it to a small panel of people who follow you. The more people who react to your post (through likes, comments, or shares), the more the algorithm will consider your content worth showing to a larger audience. It will therefore open it to more and more users, including LinkedIn members who do not belong to your network. 


Growth Hacking on LinkedIn consists in understanding how the social network's algorithm works in order to play with it and increase your performance!

To increase the number of views and interactions on your posts, measure what type of post works with your network: statuses that share information, highlighting your achievements... 

Use questions at the end of the status to generate engagement, try to animate debates: anything that can push users to comment or interact with your publications feeds the algorithm of LinkedIn and increases your visibility. 


Some companies encourage their employees to comment on other employees' posts. The objective: to create a virtuous circle of content on LinkedIn. Each employee becomes an ambassador of the brand, with a very high visibility on each of your contents. 


But beware of pods. Pods are tools or communities that artificially generate engagement on your publications. A paid service, which will help you increase your reach. But LinkedIn is on the hunt for pods: if it discovers that you use them for your publications, your personal account could be closed or penalized. The opposite of growth hacking on LinkedIn!


Drive traffic to your site

Second Growth tip for LinkedIn: how to drive more traffic to your website? 

When you post content on LinkedIn, you may link to a complementary resource: an article from your blog, a web page you used for information... Well, never do that! 

LinkedIn's algorithm tends to decrease the visibility of publications that link outside the platform. Why is that? Because you encourage users to leave LinkedIn to go elsewhere on the web. How, in these conditions, to increase traffic to your site? 


You can actually use a link, but in the comments of the post! The comments published by the original author of the post appear in the first position, so users will have no trouble finding it. Moreover, comments generate interaction... so a good sign for your post! 


A study by GrowthRocks shows that posts without external links have, on average, three times the reach of those that point outside LinkedIn. A great thing to know for your growth and lead generation on LinkedIn!

Automate prospecting on LinkedIn

As we said, one of LinkedIn's greatest strengths is its ability to prospect through highly relevant targeting. The information provided by LinkedIn users is a gold mine for lead generation. Use it for your Growth Hacking! 

There are companies that offer very comprehensive services for automating prospecting on LinkedIn. With powerful tools, you can send contact requests, personalized emails, view profiles, interact with posts and even reply to emails... completely automatically. 


The point of these tools is to increase the scale of your prospecting. While contact is traditionally done by hand on LinkedIn, the promise of tools like PhantomBuster is to allow you to increase your prospecting on LinkedIn, in less time. This is pure LinkedIn growth hacking!


In concrete terms, how do these tools work? All these LinkedIn Automation tools are based on the creation of scenarios. If a user meets certain criteria (for example: if he works in a company, or if he holds a specific position), you contact him automatically, thanks to a personalized email that includes the elements of his profile. Depending on his answers, the scenario unfolds: you present your services, you send him to your site, you get his contact information. In short: your automation scenario qualifies your prospect without any intervention on your part!


Get data from Internet users for your CRM file

The information displayed on LinkedIn profiles is strategic: contact information, name, first name, position, company... Enough to make CRM specialists dream! Did you know that it was possible to use LinkedIn Growth Hacking tools to get this data? 


This is what the ProspectIn plug-in allows. For free, you can scrape LinkedIn profile information to add to your CRM or lead file. With just a few clicks, you can retrieve the email addresses of hundreds of your contacts. 

What's more? In its paid version, ProspectIn even allows you to send personalized contact requests to users whose information you want to get in touch with them.


Do Growth Hacking on LinkedIn with experts!

Do you want to go further? These are just 4 examples of techniques you can implement. But at GrowthYouNeed, we are experts in growth hacking, on LinkedIn as well as on all other levers. Optimizing your advertising campaigns, generating natural leads... We can help you in your acquisition and growth strategy on this social network. Do not hesitate to contact us! 


Article on Growth Hacking

This article may interest you:

What is Growth Hacking and is there a definition?

This article is brought to you by GrowthYouNeed: Growth Hacking Agency in Paris

We bring a scientific approach to Digital Marketing

Contact us to see how we can help you get more results at a lower cost.
Size of the company
Ready for a call?
Click on the button below to book an appointment with one of our experts. Tell us about your project so that we can provide you with a strategy and a quote in no time.
BOOK A CALL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Growth Hacking LinkedIn : générez des leads grâce à LinkedIn

Comment utiliser LinkedIn dans votre stratégie d'acquisition ? GrowthYouNeed vous donne 4 techniques efficaces de growth hacking sur LinkedIn.

ARTICLES

Growth Hacking LinkedIn : comment faire du Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn et générez des leads ?

C’est un terme à la mode : le growth hacking est partout. Le rôle du Growth Hacking, de manière générale, est de faire croître une entreprise, en lui permettant de trouver plus de leads, plus de clients, et en lui donnant une plus grande visibilité. En optimisant les canaux d’acquisition, comme la publicité ou le référencement naturel, le Growth Hackeur vise à générer toujours plus de business. 

Il existe des techniques de growth spécifiques pour chaque levier. On ne fera ainsi pas du growth de la même manière sur Instagram que sur Facebook ou Google. Il en va de même pour LinkedIn : le réseau professionnel offre des possibilités et des limites qui lui sont propres. 

Comprendre le fonctionnement propre de LinkedIn pour en tirer un maximum de profit, savoir utiliser les opportunités propres à ce réseau pour accroître votre visibilité, ou encore connaître les limites imposées par la plateforme pour optimiser votre acquisition : c’est tout cela, le Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn. 


Pourquoi faire du Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn ?

Mais pourquoi favoriser le Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn plutôt que sur une autre plateforme ? LinkedIn offre de nombreuses spécificités, dont vous pouvez tirer parti pour votre entreprise. En voici quelques-unes. 


Vous pouvez utiliser LinkedIn comme une source d’acquisition puissante, grâce aux spécificités de la plateforme !


Cibler des prospects qualifiés

Tous les internautes inscrits sur LinkedIn remplissent des informations sur leur profil. On retrouve très souvent le nom, prénom, le post occupé, l’entreprise et les formations suivies. Mais en creusant, on peut en trouver beaucoup d’autres : email, localisation, le niveau d’étude, l’expérience professionnelle… Vous pouvez donc facilement identifier et isoler des leads très qualifiés parmi les 21 millions de membres inscrits rien qu’en France !

Utiliser les puissants outils marketing pour LinkedIn

De nombreuses entreprises tierces ont développé des outils puissants pour automatiser et améliorer vos stratégies growth sur LinkedIn. Parmi elles, on peut citer LinkedInHelper, ProspectIn ou encore PhantomBuster. De quoi aller chercher de nombreux leads qualifiés !

Un réseau de professionnels

Enfin, la particularité la plus importante de LinkedIn, c’est son audience. LinkedIn est une plateforme de professionnels pour les professionnels. Si vous cherchez, pour votre produit ou service, à cibler des entreprises ou des professionnels d’un secteur, LinkedIn vous offre une audience parfaite. 

On voit souvent LinkedIn comme un réseau B2B, mais les entreprises B2C peuvent aussi trouver leur compte !


4 techniques de Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn

Le but final du Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn est donc, pour la majorité des entreprises, de générer plus de business. Peu importe votre business model : que vous vendiez des produits, des services ou des formations, votre objectif est de vendre plus. 

Mais cet objectif peut s’atteindre de plusieurs manières, grâce à des sous-objectifs : vous pouvez, par exemple, chercher à augmenter la visibilité de votre profil et de vos contenus auprès des utilisateurs LinkedIn. Vous pouvez aussi essayer d’augmenter le trafic vers votre site, sur lequel vous vendez vos produits. Certains voudront utiliser LinkedIn pour sa messagerie professionnelle, qui vous permet de contacter des prospects qualifiés très facilement. D’autres voudront faire grossir leur réseau dans l’objectif de se faire connaître. Enfin, LinkedIn offre une régie publicitaire très performante, LinkedIn Ads, qui pourra vous aider dans votre objectif : vous pourrez donc chercher à optimiser vos publicités. 

Nous vous proposons donc 4 tips de Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn, pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs, et ce, peu importe la tactique que vous souhaitez employer. Le bonus : ces tips ne sont pas exclusifs ! Rien ne vous empêche donc d’en utiliser plusieurs, pour vous créer un maximum de leads !


Accroître la visibilité de vos contenus et de votre profil

Vous le savez forcément : LinkedIn permet de publier du contenu. Et les internautes ne s’en privent pas ! Expériences vécues, recherche d’emploi, partage d’opinion… On retrouve tous types de contenu sur la plateforme. Mais comment augmenter la visibilité de ces contenus ? 

Il existe plusieurs moyens d’augmenter le reach de vos publications. Pour ce faire, il faut d’abord comprendre comment fonctionne l’algorithme de LinkedIn. 


Lorsque vous publiez un contenu sur le réseau, LinkedIn va le soumettre à un panel réduit d’internautes qui vous suivent. Plus ces internautes réagiront à votre publication (au moyen de likes, de commentaires ou de partages), plus l’algorithme considèrera que votre contenu vaut la peine d’être montré au plus grand nombre. Il l’ouvrira donc à de plus en plus d’internautes, y compris des membres de LinkedIn qui n’appartiennent pas à votre réseau. 


Le Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn consiste à comprendre comment fonctionne l’algorithme du réseau social pour jouer avec, et augmenter vos performances !

Pour augmenter votre nombre de vues et d’interactions sur vos publications, mesurez quel type de publication fonctionne auprès de votre réseau : statuts qui partagent des informations, mise en valeur de vos réalisations… 

Utilisez des questions en fin de statut pour susciter de l’engagement, essayez d’animer des débats : tout ce qui peut pousser les internautes à commenter ou interagir avec vos publications nourrit l’algorithme de LinkedIn et accroît votre visibilité. 


Certaines entreprises poussent leurs employés à commenter les publications des autres collaborateurs. L’objectif : créer un cercle vertueux de contenu sur LinkedIn. Chaque employé devient un ambassadeur de la marque, avec une très forte visibilité sur chacun de vos contenus. 


Attention cependant aux pods. Les Pods, ce sont des outils ou des communautés qui génèrent artificiellement de l’engagement sur vos publications. Un service payant, qui vous aidera à accroître votre reach. Mais LinkedIn fait la chasse aux pods : s’il découvre que vous en utilisez pour vos publications, votre compter personnel pourrait être fermé ou pénalisé. L’inverse du growth hacking sur LinkedIn !


Amener du trafic vers votre site

Second tip de Growth pour LinkedIn : comment amener plus de trafic vers votre site internet ? 

Lorsque vous publiez du contenu sur LinkedIn, il peut vous arriver de faire un lien vers une ressource complémentaire : un article de votre blog, une page internet que vous avez utilisée pour vous renseigner… Et bien, ne faites jamais cela ! 

L’algorithme de LinkedIn a en effet tendance à diminuer la visibilité des publications qui font des liens en-dehors de la plateforme. Pourquoi ça ? Parce que vous incitez les utilisateurs à sortir de LinkedIn pour aller ailleurs sur le web. Comment, dans ces conditions, augmenter le trafic vers votre site ? 


Vous pouvez en fait utiliser un lien, mais dans les commentaires de la publication ! Les commentaires publiés par l’auteur original du post apparaissent en première position, donc les internautes n’auront aucun mal à la retrouver. De plus, les commentaires génèrent de l’interaction… donc un bon signe pour votre post ! 


Une étude réalisée par GrowthRocks montre que les posts sans lien externe ont, en moyenne, un reach trois fois plus grands que celle qui pointent en dehors de LinkedIn. Une excellente chose à savoir pour votre growth et votre génération de leads sur LinkedIn !

Automatiser la prospection sur LinkedIn

Nous le disions : l’une des grandes forces de LinkedIn, c’est sa capacité à prospecter grâce à des ciblages ultra-pertinents. Les informations données par les internautes de LinkedIn sont une mine d’or pour la génération de leads. Utilisez-les pour votre Growth Hacking ! 

Des entreprises proposent des services très complets d’automatisation de la prospection sur LinkedIn. Grâce à des outils puissants, vous pouvez envoyer des demandes de contact, des mails personnalisés, voir des profils, interagir avec des publications et même répondre à des mails… complètement automatiquement. 


L’intérêt de ces outils, c’est d’augmenter l’échelle de votre prospection. Alors que le contact se fait traditionnellement à la main sur LinkedIn, la promesse d’outils comme PhantomBuster, c’est de vous permettre d’augmenter votre prospection sur LinkedIn, en moins de temps. On est en plein dans le growth hacking sur LinkedIn pur et dur !


Concrètement, comment fonctionner ces outils ? Tous ces outils de LinkedIn Automation reposent sur la création de scénarios. Si un internaute remplit certains critères (par exemple : s’il travaille dans une entreprise, ou s’il occupe un poste spécifique), vous le contactez automatiquement, grâce à un mail personnalisé qui reprend les éléments de son profil. En fonction de ses réponses, le scénario se déroule : vous lui présentez vos services, vous l’envoyez vers votre site, vous récupérez ses coordonnées. En bref : votre scénario d’automatisation qualifie votre prospect sans aucune intervention de votre part !


Récupérez des données d’internautes pour votre fichier CRM

Les informations affichées sur les profils LinkedIn sont stratégiques : coordonnées, nom, prénom, poste, entreprise… De quoi faire rêver les spécialistes de CRM ! Saviez-vous qu’il était possible d’utiliser des outils de Growth Hacking LinkedIn pour récupérer ces données ? 


C’est ce que permet le plug-in de ProspectIn. Gratuitement, vous pouvez scrapper les informations de profils LinkedIn pour les ajouter à votre fichier CRM ou votre fichier de leads. En quelques clics, vous pouvez récupérer les adresses mails de centaines de vos contacts. 

Le plus ? Dans sa version payante, ProspectIn vous permet même d’envoyer des demandes de contact personnalisées aux internautes donc vous souhaitez récupérer les informations, pour rentrer en contact avec eux.


Faites du Growth Hacking sur LinkedIn avec des experts !

Vous avez envie d’aller plus loin ? Il ne s’agit ici que de 4 exemples de techniques que vous pouvez mettre en place. Mais chez GrowthYouNeed, nous sommes des experts du growth hacking, sur LinkedIn comme sur tous les autres leviers. Optimisation de vos campagnes publicitaires, génération de leads naturelle… Nous pouvons vous accompagner dans votre stratégie d’acquisition et de croissance sur ce réseau social. N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous ! 


Article sur le Growth Hacking

Cet article pourrait vous intéresser :

Qu'est-ce que le Growth Hacking et existe-il une définition ?

Cet article vous est proposé par GrowthYouNeed : Agence de Growth Hacking à Paris

Nous apportons une approche scientifique au Marketing Digital

Contactez-nous pour voir comment nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir plus de résultats à moindre coût
Taille de l’entreprise
Prêt pour un appel ?
Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous pour réserver un rendez-vous avec l'un de nos experts. Expliquez-nous votre projet afin que l'on puisse vous proposer une stratégie et un devis en un rien de temps.
RÉSERVER UN APPEL
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.